fbpx

桑迪酒驾律师

"我绝对推荐韦伯法律事务所。工作人员很友好,他们让你知道你并不孤单。我强烈推荐韦伯法律事务所" H.R. - 韦伯法律事务所客户

在面临酒后驾车指控时,您需要最好的刑事辩护。犹他州桑迪市以及盐湖城和盐湖县的其他地区都非常重视酒后驾驶。您应选择一家在酒驾辩护方面经验丰富的律师事务所的刑事辩护律师,以获得最好的法律指导。

犹他州桑迪的韦伯律师事务所(Weber Law)拥有您所需的酒驾律师,能够分析每一份证据并向检方提出质疑。我们将利用广泛的资源为您提供强有力的辩护,保护您的合法权益。今天就联系我们的酒驾律师,进行免费咨询。

Photo of a Man Drinking While Driving

酒后驾车刑事犯罪须知 

我们的刑事辩护律师可以告诉您,酒后驾车不是您想要的记录。酒驾指控会让您失去驾照、增加汽车保险费,还可能导致牢狱之灾和巨额罚款。

在犹他州的任何一个县,您都有可能因饮酒后或受药物影响后酒后驾车而受到指控。您还可能被控藏毒、贩毒或其他毒品犯罪。

如果犹他州桑迪的居民被认为在醉酒后实际控制了车辆,则可被控推定拥有车辆罪。这包括睡在车辆的副驾驶位置。如果您持有车钥匙,检方可将此作为指控您酒驾的正当理由。

在我们的律师事务所,我们经验丰富的团队将与这一刑事指控作斗争,维护您的合法权益。 

犹他州桑迪的潜在酒驾处罚

在桑迪,在酒精或药物的影响下驾驶,血液中酒精含量(BAC)达到或超过 0.08% 的,将被控酒后驾车。对于血液中酒精含量低于 0.08% 的人,则可能会被指控在能力受损的情况下驾驶(DWAI)。

DWAI 指控看似罪行较轻,但切勿掉以轻心。这两种刑事犯罪在定罪后都会受到处罚,您一定要避免。不过,DWAI 通常不会导致自动吊销执照。

酒驾和醉驾的处罚可能包括监禁、入狱、巨额罚款、缓刑以及强制戒毒和戒酒咨询。这些处罚甚至会延伸到您生活的方方面面。您的声誉可能会受损,您的自由也将岌岌可危。您必须联系 Weber Law 律师事务所的刑事辩护律师,他们拥有丰富的经验,可以在法庭内外代表您。

桑迪酒后驾车交通拦截过程中会发生什么?

酒驾交通拦截可能会让人感到害怕。您将接受现场酒精测试,并被要求进行血液测试或呼气测试。但是,您可以拒绝接受所有酒驾测试。

如果您接受了呼气测试,但结果为 0.08% 或更高,或者您拒绝接受该测试,警官会给您一份明确同意宣誓书。从您被捕之日起,您有七天时间向犹他州机动车辆管理局申请听证。

接受血液测试意味着在结果出来之前不会采取任何行动。如果血液酒精含量为 0.08% 或更高,您将收到 DMV 的一封信,提醒您可以要求听证。

在逮捕过程中,警官可能会让您交出驾照,但如果警官没有让您交出驾照,您就必须向车管局交出驾照,以获得临时驾驶许可。临时驾驶证允许您在 60 天内举行听证会之前驾车。

如何在犹他州桑迪对抗酒驾指控

在刑事案件中,当务之急是请犹他州刑事辩护律师为您的酒驾行为辩护。在您记忆力衰退之前,请先记下您在交通拦截中能回忆起的所有事情。即使是一个微小的细节,也可能是我们律师事务所用来对抗指控的关键点。

在您被捕后,应立即联系韦伯律师事务所(Weber Law),与犹他州刑事辩护律师交谈。我们的律师可以迅速发现任何侵犯您宪法权利的行为,并在法律未得到遵守的情况下保护您免受不公正的定罪。

通常,酒驾检查站会导致不公平的逮捕。联邦法律规定,警方在进行酒驾检查站检查时必须遵守所有规则。当您写下您在这些检查站中记得的所有事情时,可能会发现执行逮捕的警官没有遵守规则。这意味着我们可以撤销对您的指控。

在检查站,警官会走近您的车辆与您交谈。您可能会觉得有义务回答他们提出的问题,但法律并不要求您这样做。您可以行使宪法赋予您的权利,在与律师交谈之前不与警官交谈。您有权要求继续前行,除非您被逮捕。

也可能出现血液、呼气和现场测试方法不正确的情况。在这些情况下,您或许可以减轻对自己的指控。让韦伯律师事务所为您的刑事案件辩护,以维护您的声誉和自由。

您为何需要犹他州桑迪的酒驾律师

您必须记住,涉及酒后驾车被捕的刑事案件是非常严重的。对于重罪或轻罪,自己代理或让法院指定州政府代理都不是一个好主意。在法庭上,检察官会竭尽所能将您定罪。

在您被捕的那一刻,您就应该有一位在审判中与您同在并为您的权利挺身而出的代表。Weber Law 律师事务所的律师知道如何为您提供强有力的辩护,让您有更大的机会减轻或撤销对您的指控。当您被捕时,请联系我们办公室的出庭律师,为您的自由而战。

执业领域

其他地点

滚动到顶部

fbpx

Sandy DUI Lawyer

“I definitely recommend Weber Law. The staff is friendly and they let you know you are not alone. I highly recommend Weber Law” H.R. – Weber Law client

When facing DUI charges, you will want the best criminal defense. Sandy, Utah, and the rest of Salt Lake City and Salt Lake County take driving under the influence very seriously. You should choose a criminal defense attorney from a law firm with experience in DUI defense to have the best legal guidance.

Weber Law in Sandy, UT, has the DUI attorneys you need to analyze every piece of evidence and challenge the prosecution. We will use our extensive resources to create a strong case and protect your legal rights. Contact our DUI lawyers today for a free consultation.

Photo of a Man Drinking While Driving

What to Know About a DUI Criminal Offense 

Our criminal defense lawyers can tell you that a DUI is not something you want on your record. A DUI charge can cost you your driver’s license, increase your auto insurance premiums, and could result in jail time and hefty fines.

In any Utah county, you can be charged for driving under the influence after consuming alcohol or while being under the influence of drugs. You may also get charged with drug possession, drug distribution, or other drug crimes.

Residents of Sandy, UT, can be charged with constructive possession of a vehicle if they are considered to have physical control over the vehicle while intoxicated. This includes sleeping in the vehicle on the passenger side. If the keys are in your possession, the prosecution could use this as a valid reason to charge you for DUI.

At our law firm, our experienced team will fight this criminal charge and uphold your legal rights. 

Potential DUI Penalties in Sandy, Utah

A DUI in Sandy is charged to those found driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs with a blood alcohol content (BAC) that is 0.08% or higher. Driving while ability impaired (DWAI) may be charged to those who are found with a BAC of less than 0.08%.

It may seem as though DWAI charges are a lesser crime but don’t take it lightly. Both of these criminal offenses have penalties upon conviction that you will want to avoid. However, DWAI doesn’t usually lead to an automatic license suspension.

Penalties for DUI and DWAI can include jail time, prison time, large fines, probation, and mandatory drug and alcohol counseling. The penalties can extend even further into all areas of your life. Your reputation may be tarnished and your freedom will be at stake. It is imperative that you contact a criminal defense attorney from Weber Law who has the extensive experience you deserve to represent you in and out of the courtroom.

What Happens During a Sandy DUI Traffic Stop?

A DUI traffic stop can be intimidating. You will be given field sobriety tests and asked to provide a blood test or breath test. However, you can refuse to take all testing for DUI.

If you submit to a breath test and your results are 0.08% or higher, or you refuse this test, the police officer will give you an express consent affidavit. This paper gives you seven days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing with the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles.

Submitting to a blood test will mean no action is taken until the results are returned. If the result is a blood alcohol content of 0.08% or higher, you will get a letter from the DMV alerting you that you can request a hearing.

The officer might make you surrender your driver’s license during your arrest, but if they did not, you must surrender it to the DMV to get a temporary driving permit. This permits you to drive until you have your hearing, which will be within 60 days.

How to Fight Your DUI Charges in Sandy, Utah

In criminal cases, it is imperative that you get a Utah criminal defense to fight your DUI. Start by writing down everything that you can recall from your traffic stop before your memory fades. Even a minor detail could be a crucial point that our law firm can use to fight your charges.

After you are arrested, you should contact Weber Law immediately to speak to a Utah criminal defense attorney. Our lawyers can quickly spot any violations of your constitutional rights and protect you from unfair convictions when the laws have not been followed.

Often, DUI checkpoints can lead to unfair arrests. Federal law states that the police must follow all rules when conducting DUI checkpoints. When you write down everything you remember from one of these stops, it may come to light that the arresting officer failed to obey the rules. This means that we can get your charges dropped.

At the checkpoint, the officer will approach your vehicle to speak with you. You may feel obligated to answer the questions they ask but you are not legally required to do so. You may exercise your constitutional rights by not speaking with the officers until you speak with your attorney. You have the right to ask to continue on your way unless you are being placed under arrest.

There could also be instances where the blood, breath, and field tests are administered incorrectly. You may be able to get your charges reduced in these situations. Let Weber Law defend you in your criminal case to preserve your reputation and your freedom.

Why You Need a DUI Lawyer in Sandy, UT

You must remember that a criminal case involving a DUI arrest is very serious. For felonies or a misdemeanor, representing yourself or letting the court appoint representation from the state is never a good idea. In court, the prosecutor will be doing everything they can to get you convicted.

You should have representation that is with you in trial and stands up for your rights the moment you are arrested. The lawyers at Weber Law know what it takes to provide a robust defense and give you a better chance of getting your charges reduced or dismissed. When you have been arrested, contact a trial attorney from our office to fight for your freedom.

Practice Area

Other Locations

Scroll to Top